firstcellars.com

90+ Rated South American Reds Zoom

90+ Rated South American Reds

Mendoza | Maipo | Patagonia 750 ml
  • Tastes like
  • Berry
  • Smoky wood
  • Cherry
  • Good with
  • Beef
  • Lamb
  • Pork
  • Its also
  • Ecological
  • 90+
¥340
¥525
  • Product details

    Description: 

    Wine in South America is older than you think. They have actually been making wine since the 1500’s, but only now the South American wine industry is booming… and it’s because the region has some very unique benefits. Argentina is 5th in the world’s wine production and Chile is 9th. Production is ramping up everywhere from Patagonia to The Pampas, and as it does, winemakers are uncovering a wealth of diversity hidden within some of the New World’s oldest vines.
    We are thrilled to offer you a highly rated trio of South American wines you should get a taste of! Best of all, for a limited time you can get all three bottles for only ¥340!

    1 x 2017 Ventisquero Reserva Carménère | Maipo, Chile

    Viña Ventisquero was founded in the late 1990s by Gonzalo Vial and has quickly gone on to become one of the countries top wine producers. With a winery based in the coastal Maipo Valley the estate sources grapes from the prestigious Casablanca, Leyda, Colchagua and Apalta Valley regions to produce a range of sought-after, awardwinning wines. Young, dynamic and innovative, the wines of Viña Ventisquero provide a captivating glimpse into the diversity of terroirs of this exciting wine nation. This Reserva Carménère, Chile's signature red grape, is cherry red with maroon hues. The nose reveals black and red fruit, such as blueberries, blackberries, blackcurrants, strawberries and cherries, as well as spicy notes that blend harmoniously with hints of chocolate, tobacco and vanilla. This wine has a wellbalanced body and big, smooth tannins which deliver a clean and elegant finish.
    Gold Medal Winner awarded at Berlin Wine Trophy, rated 90/100 by La Cav.  

    1 x 2017 Manos Negras Pinot Noir | Patagonia, Argentina

    Manos Negras was founded in 2010 by three of the senior managers from the legendary Catena Zapata winery in Mendoza, including Alejandro Sejanovich, one of the leading viticulturists in Argentina. In only 10 years Manos Negras has built an impressive reputation, winning critical acclaim and multiple awards for their wines.
    Good freshness and clean aromas of red berries with the faintest hints of earth. The palate is juicy and soft, with a silky texture and a supple finish. Pleasant and accessible, this is a great value and represents a superb entry level to the place and variety.
    Rated 91/100 by Tim Atkin. 

    1 x 2017 Altos Las Hormigas Tinto Malbec | Medoza, Argentina

    Founded in 1995 by a consortium of prominent Italian winemakers, Altos Las Hormigas has quickly become a serious player in the world of Malbec.
    This classic Argentinean Malbec shows aromas of red fruits and baking spice, but it also shows subtle citric notes, like fresh tangerine rind. The palate is round with a silky texture and concentrated flavors, an easy-to-drink wine. The finish is long and refreshing, with smooth and inviting acidity. 
    Rated 90/100 by James Suckling.

    Variety Description

    Malbec

    Malbec is a purple grape variety used in making red wine. The grapes tend to have an inky dark color and robust tannins, and are known as one of the six grapes allowed in the blend of red Bordeaux wine. The Malbec grape is a thin-skinned grape and needs more sun and heat than either Cabernet Sauvignon or Merlot to mature.

    Carménère

    The Carménère (or Carmenère or Carmenere) grape is a member of the Cabernet family of grapes originally planted in the Médoc region of Bordeaux, France, where it was used to produce deep red wines and occasionally used for blending purposes. Now rarely found in France, the world's largest area planted with this variety is in Chile. Carménère wine has a deep red color and aromas found in red fruits, spices and berries. The tannins are gentler and softer than those in Cabernet Sauvignon and it is a medium body wine.

    Pinot Noir

    Pinot noir grapes are grown around the world, mostly in the cooler regions, but the grape is chiefly associated with the Burgundy region of France. When young, wines made from Pinot noir tend to have red fruit aromas of cherries, raspberries and strawberries. As the wines age, Pinots have the potential to develop vegetal and "barnyard" aromas that can contribute to the complexity of the wine.

    Country Description

    Argentina

    The Argentine wine industry is the fifth largest producer of wine in the world, but consuming 90% of the wine it produces themselves. The most important wine regions of the country are located in the provinces of Mendoza, San Juan and La Rioja with the Mendoza province producing more than 60% of the Argentine wine. Due to the high altitude and low humidity of the main wine producing regions, Argentine vineyards rarely face the problems of insects, fungi, molds and other grape diseases that affect vineyards in other countries. There are many different varieties of grapes in Argentina, reflecting the country's many immigrant groups. The French brought Malbec, which makes most of Argentina's best-known wines. Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah, Chardonnay and other international varieties are also becoming more widely planted.

    Chile

    The climate in Chile has been described as midway between that of California and France with the most common grapes grown being Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Carménère. Other wine varieties include Zinfandel, Petite Sirah, Cabernet franc, Pinot noir, Syrah, Sangiovese, Barbera, Malbec, and Carignan. White wine varieties include Chardonnay, Sauvignon blanc, Sauvignon vert, Sémillon, Riesling, Viognier, Torontel, Pedro Ximénez, Gewürztraminer and Muscat of Alexandria. The climate is varied with the northern regions being very hot and dry compared to the cooler, wetter regions in the south.

    Region Description

    Mendoza

    The Mendoza Province is one of Argentina's most important wine regions, accounting for nearly two-thirds of the country's entire wine production. Located in the eastern foothills of the Andes, in the shadow of Mount Aconcagua, vineyards are planted at the some of the highest altitudes in the world with the average site located 600–1,100 meters above sea level. The pink-skinned grapes of Criolla Grande and Cereza account for more than a quarter of all plantings but Malbec is the region's most important planting followed closely by Cabernet Sauvignon, Tempranillo and Chardonnay.

    Maipo

    Maipo Valley is the closest Chilean wine region to Santiago, the capital city of Chile, and located in the middle of the country. The valley is divided between three sub-regions, Alto Maipo, Central Maipo, and Pacific Maipo. Maipo is renown for its exceptional Cabernet Sauvignon, ripe, subtle, spicy and complex with its signature, powerful eucalyptus and blackcurrant flavours. It amounts for over 60% of the regions 10,000ha. Merlot, Chardonnay and Carmenere are also important.

    Patagonia

    Patagonia is South America's southernmost wine-producing region. Despite being one of the world's least-obvious places for quality viticulture, this desert region – with its cool, dry climate – has proved itself well suited to producing elegant red wines from Pinot Noir and Malbec. Patagonia is a desert, and viticulture is possible only near the rivers, where meltwater from the Andes is abundant for irrigation. The classic desert climate of warm days and cold nights extends the growing season in the region, slowing ripening in the grapes and letting them develop rich varietal character while retaining acidity.

firstcellars.com

评分90+南美洲红酒套装 放大

评分90+南美洲红酒套装

门多萨 | 迈波 | 巴塔哥尼亚 750 ml
  • 口感
  • Berry
  • Smoky wood
  • Cherry
  • 最佳食物搭配
  • Beef
  • Lamb
  • Pork
  • 产品亮点
  • Ecological
  • 90+
¥340
¥525
  • 产品信息

    描述

    FirstCellars.com最受喜爱的精选系列,由品酒师Alex Cumming亲自精心挑选。世界知名评酒师评分90+。这样的诱惑,你如何抗拒? 限时发售,现在3瓶仅售340元 (原价525元)别再犹豫,赶紧下手吧!

    1 x 2017 Altos Las Hormigos Tinto干红葡萄萄酒 | 门多萨, 阿根廷

    Altos Las Hormigas由著名的意大利酿酒师组成的财团于1995年成立,已迅速成为马尔贝克(Malbec)世界的重要参与者。这款经典的阿根廷马尔贝克干红葡萄酒具有红色水果和烘烤香料的香气,但同时也带有柠檬味;例如新鲜的橘皮。口感圆润,质地柔滑,风味浓郁,易于饮用。 口感悠长清新,酸度柔滑诱人。
    James Suckling评分为90/100。

    1 x 2017 冰川酒庄卡麦妮红葡萄酒 | 迈波, 智利

    ViñaVentisquero由贡萨洛·维亚尔(Gonzalo Vial)于1990年代后期创立,并迅速成为该国顶级葡萄酒生产国之一。 该酒庄的总部设在沿海的迈坡谷(Maipo Valley),拥有著名的卡萨布兰卡,莱达(Leyda),科尔查瓜(Colchagua)和阿帕塔谷(Apalta Valley)地区的葡萄,酿制一系列备受追捧的获奖葡萄酒。 维尼亚·文迪斯奎罗(ViñaVentisquero)的葡萄酒年轻,富有活力和创新精神,让您一目了然地了解这个令人振奋的葡萄酒国的风土多样性。 樱桃红色,带栗色色调。 鼻子散发出黑色和红色水果的味道,例如蓝莓,黑莓,黑加仑子,草莓和樱桃,以及混合了淡淡的巧克力,烟草和香草气息的辛辣味。 这款酒的酒体平衡,单宁大而光滑,带来干净优雅的酒味。
    荣获La Cav评为90/100的柏林葡萄酒奖杯金奖。

    1 x 2017 马诺尼格斯红土黑皮诺红葡萄酒 | 巴塔哥尼亚, 阿根廷

    Manos Negras由位于门多萨的传奇Catena Zapata酿酒厂的三位高级经理于2010年创立,其中包括阿根廷领先的葡萄栽培家之一亚历杭德罗·塞亚诺维奇。 在短短的10年中,马诺斯·内格拉斯赢得了令人印象深刻的声誉,赢得了葡萄酒界的一致好评和多个奖项。
    带有淡淡的泥土味的红色浆果具有良好的新鲜度和干净的香气。口感多汁柔软,质地柔滑,表面柔软。这是一个令人愉悦的交通,它是一个巨大的价值,代表着这个地方和多样性的极佳入门水平。
    Tim Atkin评分为91/100。

    葡萄品种

    马尔贝克

    马尔贝克是一个紫色的葡萄品种用于生产红酒。往往有形成一款深黑色酒体和单宁强劲的葡萄酒,作为波尔多产区认可的六种混酿葡萄品种之一。马尔贝克葡萄是薄皮的,需要比赤霞珠和美乐更多的阳光和热量来成熟果实。

    佳美娜葡萄

    佳美娜葡萄是赤霞珠家族的一员,最早源自于法国波尔多梅多克地区。在法国,它被用来产生深红色的葡萄酒,偶尔用于混酿用途。现在很少发现在法国种植,这个世界上最大的种植面积地现在在智利。佳美娜葡萄酒有一个深红色的酒体颜色和红色水果、香料和浆果的香味。单宁比那些赤霞珠温和而柔顺,它是一款中等酒体的葡萄酒。

    黑皮诺

    黑皮诺葡萄种植在世界各地,主要是在寒冷的区域,但法国勃艮第地区出产的是最主流的。年轻酒的黑皮诺葡萄酒往往有红色水果,樱桃,覆盆子和草莓的香气。随着葡萄酒的陈酿,黑皮诺有很好的潜力能散发出植物和狂野的芳香以至于促进葡萄酒的复杂性。

    产国

    智利

    在智利的气候差别很大,从北到南最常见的葡萄与葡萄酒是赤霞珠干红葡萄酒,还包括佳美娜. 其他品种有:品丽珠,小希拉,黑皮诺,西拉子,桑娇维塞,巴贝拉和佳丽酿。白葡萄酒品种有:霞多丽,长相思,赛美蓉,雷司令,维欧尼,琼瑶浆和麝香,气候变化很大,北方地区是非常炎热和干燥的气候,而南方地区却非常寒冷。

    阿根廷

    阿根廷葡萄酒产业是世界上第五大葡萄酒生产国,但国内自己会消耗掉葡萄酒产量的90%。该国最重要的葡萄酒产区位于门多萨,圣胡安和拉里奥哈产区,阿根廷门多萨产区生产超过全国总产量60%的葡萄酒。由于是高海拔和低湿度的主要葡萄酒生产地区、阿根廷葡萄园很少面对昆虫、真菌、霉菌和其他葡萄疾病。阿根廷种植很多的葡萄品种,有很多是其他国家的移民带来的葡萄品种。马尔贝被法国移民带到阿根廷后,已经成为阿根廷的最著名的葡萄品种。赤霞珠、西拉、霞多丽和其他国际品种也越来越广泛种植。

    产区

    门多萨

    门多萨省是阿根廷最重要的葡萄酒产区之一,占全国近三分之二的葡萄酒全产量。位于安第斯山脉的东部丘陵地带,在阿空加瓜山的下面,葡萄园种植着一些生长在世界上海拔最高的葡萄,的平均高度在海拔600 - 1100米之间。带着粉色果皮的克里奥拉格林塔和瑟蕾莎葡萄占据了四分之一的产量,但是马尔贝克是这里最主要的葡萄品种,紧接着是赤霞珠,丹魂和霞多丽。

    迈坡谷

    迈坡谷是最接近智利首都圣地亚哥的葡萄酒产区,位于这个国家的中部地区。山谷分为三个子产区,上迈坡谷、中央迈坡谷和海岸迈坡谷。迈坡谷是以其优异的赤霞珠而成名,带有成熟,微妙,辛辣以及浓郁的桉树和黑醋栗的味道,口感复杂。种植赤霞珠的面积超过60%的全产地面积总额,相当于10000公顷。美乐、霞多丽和佳美娜葡萄在这里也占据了重要的角色。

    巴塔哥尼亚

    巴塔哥尼亚是南美最南端的葡萄酒产区。 尽管是世界上最不知名的优质葡萄种植地区之一,但这个凉爽干燥的沙漠地区已证明自己非常适合生产黑比诺和马尔贝克的优雅葡萄酒。 巴塔哥尼亚是一片沙漠,只有在靠近安第斯山脉的融水可以灌溉的河流附近才可以进行葡萄栽培。 温暖的白天和寒冷的夜晚的经典沙漠气候延长了该地区的生长季节,减慢了葡萄的成熟速度,使它们在保持酸度的同时,具有丰富的品种特征。